Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

My sister~My forever friend!


DSCN0532

Originally uploaded by Tinker Verve

I have been blessed to have a great sister. She truly is my forever friend. I made this for her. It was slightly belated…her birthday was less than a month ago, I’m not doing too bad.  I had so much fun making it for her. I carefully searched for sayings that fit her so well.  Like, “I want to be a professional singer when I grow up” and “I am fond of reading and I like to write letters.” And, what a classic picture!

The ‘sister’ charm hangs from the bottom and the orange bead was from a necklace that belonged to our grandma.

Happy belated birthday sweet sis!

May 19, 2008 - Posted by | collage, ephemera, family, mixed media, solder, vintage

2 Comments »

  1. Beautiful!! Keep up the good work girlie:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  2. Cute,cute,cute….

    Comment by The Dish | May 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

