Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday Inspiration!

One of the great hymns, “In the Garden”, has been a favorite of mine since childhood. I liked the tune and I’ve always thought it was sweet. Not so sure I really paid attention to the words. WOW! They are so personal.

“And He walks with me and He talks with me and He tells me I am His own, and the joy we share as we tarry there, none other has ever known.”

Each time I sing, “and He tells me I am His own”, I get a little choked up. I know that He loves me like none other as if I am the only one in the world…but do I really know it? Sometimes it’s hard to know things like we should…to really accept them.

…also, for years, “joy” has been a favorite word. I feel that it is a ‘God word’ and that the only way any person can experience true joy is by knowing him.

My mom and I have been working on our garden. Some morning this week after my walk, I’m going to take my hymn book out to my garden and sing this song. 😉

May 18, 2008 - Posted by | collage, ephemera, faith, solder

3 Comments »

  1. Honestly… I can just PICTURE you out there singing with your hymn book! 🙂
    Nice BIG garden girlie.. that thing is HUGE! And the rubber tires FOR sure are ruling you OUT of the organic gardening specifications. 🙂 ha!
    I cant wait to come visit and EAT some of that home grown grub!

    Comment by La Te Da | May 18, 2008 | Reply

  2. I love it. In the Garden was my dad’s favorite hymn and it still brings a tear to my eye as I think how much I miss him. Thank you for sharing your creative treasure with us. Miss you!

    Comment by Cyndi | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  3. What a WONDERFUL garden!! Looks like sooo much work, but well worth it;)Remember when you sang In the Garden at Grandma’s funeral, that in itself brings many tears to my eyes, great song choice, wonderful collage.

    Comment by Amber Rose | May 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

