Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Workin’ my way back in the saddle…

…really I am.  It’s just been so hard.  I was gone for a week (about 2 weeks ago) and that just completely stifled my inspiration and motivation.  This usually happens with my dieting…I’m doing great…go out of town…things are interrupted…can’t get the motivation back…gain 5 pounds…   But I can’t remember this happening with creating.  It will come…it has to.  I’ve had company this week…more company next week…lots of yard work, cooking, cleaning (is any of that really important?)

Speaking of the going-out-of-town and poundish issue…I was hoping to have 20+ off by the end of this month for my 25th anniversary cruise to Mexico.  OK, so now I’m feeling like a complete failure.  I have 16 days before departure.  Well…if I would do all of the above mentioned things like I really should, I wouldn’t have any time to eat.  Not so sure that’s the answer.

Oh well, I’ll keep you posted on how it’s all going.

May 8, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Are those Trisha’s boots??:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | May 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. ok so go look at my blog..you have been tagged..Get blogging girl!

    Comment by Amber Rose | May 12, 2008 | Reply

  3. Did you INDEED loose the guitar? Never heard back from yah so I figured it was a goner?
    Nice boots!

    La.Te.Da

    Comment by La Te Da | May 13, 2008 | Reply

  4. I guess I’m the only person who reads your blog:) There is a charm picture on this months cover of Artful Blogging that you need to see, very cute and you could totally steal it:) Get that blogging bug back soon!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | May 13, 2008 | Reply

  5. Elaine RUTH! Aww.. she will HAVE to have a “quilting” pattern of to die for fabrics, because thats what I think of when I think of you! 🙂

    Comment by The Dish | May 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

