Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

a temporary return to my 1st love

You wouldn’t know it by checking out my blog, but my first (creative) love is sewing. I’ve done very little of it lately. I have had so much fun working with a variety of mediums.

We bought this futon for our family room and it didn’t have a cover so I have been brain storming again.

Some of my family members think that I have created a ‘storm’. Some people have no sense of creativity when it comes to using a variety of fabrics on the same project. I just couldn’t help myself and I made it anyway (it helps that my husband is out-of-town today)! I used 4 different fabrics from the Nigella collection of Amy Butler fabric. It’s a heavier weight fabric and wonderful to work with. Some day I’m going to meet Amy Butler (random thought).

April 17, 2008 - Posted by | collage, sewing |

1 Comment »

  1. Seriously you are creatively out of control!!
    Looks WONDERFUL!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | April 17, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

