Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Hang your keys and stay a while!

Getting settled means finding places for all of your valuable items, right?  What does valuable really mean?  Well, the bottom line is that it means something different for each of us.  I have lots of great stuff…stuff that has taken me many years to accumulate.  I’ve also had to re-evaluate my stuff and get rid of anything I can manage to part with.

My keys have just been laying around threatening to be misplaced.  I’ve been working this project (a place to hang my keys) through in my head for several days and I finally just had to go to work on it.  The fun glass with the black lines in it was one of the casualties of moving.  A fun old picture frame that broke.  It wasn’t the frame that was so fun but the glass with the black lines that framed the picture.  I just couldn’t throw the glass away…I knew that I had to use it in something, so here it is.  The following 2 pics are just a couple of close-ups.


Oh, and cupcakes…always good to put a smile on my face.  This was just too beautiful to leave out.

Made for a recent family gathering.  I love living near my family.  😉

February 22, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Wonderful!! What a fun key rack! You are certainly a crafty gal:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | February 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

