Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Celebrating 20 years of friendship

What a fun and productive day. The one full day of our sewing get-a-way! We started with a wonderful & healthy home-baked breakfast (no easy task when you are in a hotel but my sweet friend Lin knows how to work magic with food).

My first project was a table runner made with a 30’s quilt collection set of fabrics. Fun and quick project from the pattern Little Charmers II.

And then I made this little cutie of an apron (It’s not from a pattern, I just designed it from a carpenter’s apron). I love this line of fabrics, they really make me smile. 😉

Dinner was equally as delicious as breakfast. Lin took pity on me. Because I have been so consumed with moving, she said that she would take care of the meal.

This is one of Lin’s projects. She does a beautiful job with her quilting and all of her sewing is done on this machine. This lady inspires me in so many ways and she truly defines for me what it means to have a kindred spirit. The two days that we have carved out of our lives for each other is a first time for us (we’ve been friends for almost 20 years) but I hope that it won’t be the last.

January 10, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. When we celebrate 20 years of friendship it should be someplace tropical!!
    I LOVE the apron, very fun, very bright. Too cute!

    Comment by Amber Rose | January 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

