Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Creativity comes in different forms

I just haven’t had time to write anything lately and each day it kind of nags at me because I have missed it. When I originally started this blog I wanted to use it to hi-light the fun things that I am making (I’ve already had to divert once or twice), but I just haven’t had time to make much lately. My time has mostly been spent on our kid’s choir performance which was last Sunday and then I decided that that is just a different type of creativity but creativity all the same (along with some blood, sweat and tears).

This year’s choir was smaller than usual but they completely out-did themselves. It was such an awesome performance and they made me very proud.

Since Sunday, my time has been spent filling custom orders for charms. It’s been busy but I love doing these for people. It’s so fun to see the photos that people send to me and then as I fashion them into a charm, it is very rewarding.

My last picture reflects a creative project that has taken much longer to fashion. As I look at this photo which was taken by a sweet friend, I realize how very blessed that I am.

Blessings to each of you who happen upon my site…. May God bless you richly during this Christmas season!

December 20, 2007 - Posted by | family, just plain fun

4 Comments »

  1. I want to see the other pics!! Where do I find them??

    Comment by lifeofwonder | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  2. Fun Fun Fun!! Small group, but very manageable;)
    Your family pics are just plain FAB!! Who took them?? The kiddos are growing up..brings a little tear to my eye.
    Can’t wait to see you!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  3. Blessed you are indeed, Elaine. A day does not pass without me being awed by the wonderous blessings God bestows on our lives. He knew what He was doing when He created the family.

    The children’s program looks to have been great fun. Children’s programs are always such a blessing. I love hearing the little ones…and watching them. They are so expressive.

    My brother just called and told me my dear dad is showing signs of the end of this life. I’m headed that way again. Please pray for us. This is the hardest thing I’ve ever faced.

    Have a wonderful, blessed day.

    oxo

    Comment by Judy | December 4, 2009 | Reply

    • I can’t even begin to imagine when my dad reaches that point…I will pray Bless you my friend >

      Comment by Elaine | December 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

