Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

…by way of introductions!

Let me introduce myself. Yes, my ‘blog’ name is Tinker Verve. It’s a fun opportunity in life to give myself a “name”. There must be meaning in a name…and rhythm.

Tinker is a word I’ve always been familiar with. I come from a family of hard-workers, my whole life I’ve watched those around me tinker with this and that, often times with great results and productivity. I’ve seen that with productivity comes a certain amount of tinkering.

Verve is my favorite word. It’s meaning goes something like this…the art of creating with spirit and enthusiasm. I just love that…it always makes me smile.

I’m excited to begin a journey into this new world of blogging. My internet connection generally is limited, so I may start out slow and take off from there or as I tinker my way through it I may decide other forms of communication are better for me. I’m rather anxious myself to see the progress.
copy-of-image-1.jpg

October 30, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I love this pic! How cute:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | November 1, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hi Elaine!

    I love your sight! It has been fun to read and see what you have been up to!(Lots of tinkering!) Love your charms and ornaments!
    Hopefully we can see eachother more often once you get
    to Addy! I am excited for you guys!
    God Bless You!!!

    Comment by Nancy Gurno | December 28, 2007 | Reply

  3. […] have absolutely LOVED this year of blogging.  I was so reluctant and as I began I had no faith in myself (not to mention a horrible internet connection).  But as the year has […]

    Pingback by I’m celebrating my 1st year! « Tinker Verve | October 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

