Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

a clever cuff

Is it OK that I at times feel clever?

I tend to have a lot [piles] of these ruffles ‘laying around’ and as I was looking at them yesterday morning I decided to try to create a cuff with them.

With the ruffles already made, I sewed the layers together added a piece of jewelry and it literally just took minutes.  It comes together with a tied bow, which is not very convenient but I do like the look of it…for now anyway.

I’ll have to try to find a better option for that…maybe a small piece of pretty elastic…is there such a thing as pretty elastic?…guess I’ll add that to my fancy clip~board shopping list for the city.

I’m wearing this sweet cuff right now {as I am decorating my house for Christmas and listening to a wonderful Pandora Christmas mix} and I love how pretty and feminine it is with a touch of vintage tatted lace and rhinestone jewelry.

December 9, 2011 - Posted by | blog, craftiness, cuff, sewing

1 Comment »

  1. You are so clever and it is a good thing! I love the sweet cuff :)

    Comment by Tanya | December 10, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

