Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

A Country Christmas!

This week my primary focus is getting ready for a show that I’ve signed up for that’s taking place this weekend.  Last year was the first year for this Christmas show and it really was great.  A wonderful environment and great vendors.  Mother and daughter team, Fielding and Dianna put this show on and, quite honestly, you couldn’t ask for better gals to work with.

As I’ve been getting ready I’ve also discovered a new paint that I’m in love with, Annie Sloan’s Chalk Paint.  I find that I want to paint everything.  Unfortunately, for now I only have one color and one of the {only} disadvantages of living rural is that you don’t just go to the store to buy such things.

Please come by and say, “Hi!”

November 29, 2011 - Posted by | antique show, painting |

1 Comment »

  1. Oh, I’ll run right over!! Ha-Ha!!! It might be a long jog. I would love to see all your creations and new charms. So don’t forget to post pictures. As for me I will be working my tail off this weekend getting my house back in shape! Crazy timing on my part. Here’s to a great Country Christmas sale!

    Comment by junebug | November 29, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

