Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Catching up…

I took the girls over this morning to meet Mr. Chrome.  I’m not sure that they understand how exciting this is but I have a feeling they’ll figure it out.  I hope they figure it out.  They actually haven’t been ‘figuring it out’ on their own so I’m hoping that having them near this Big Boy will encourage them.

I left them there.  It makes me sad to have them gone.  You would think that I would enjoy the freedom of not having to milk every twelve hours but I’m not enjoying it at all.

I will, however, look forward to little ones in the spring and lots more fresh milk.

This would be a great place to mention that I love my car!  It’s the perfect car for me.

Last month I attempted to bring Chrome’s scent home on a rag.   It’s a great trick to use when the girls don’t have a buck around but it wasn’t as effective as I had hoped.

Mr. Chrome

I didn’t mean to take a blogging break over the past week and a half {or so}.

I’ve been busy getting ready for winter, submitting info for a magazine article, working towards a new website, making charms…and then there was Thanksgiving.

I picked out a somewhat nice RED for the barn.  I would have preferred a real [brighter] red but I’ve seen enough pink barns that I feared choosing the wrong kind of red would give me a pink barn.  That simply did not appeal to me.  I played it safe and it’s a nice red!

I’m so thankful for some of my favorite guys who have helped me get my goats inside for the winter…my brother put in many Saturdays and built the main structure, my dad helped with a variety of things and Mr. T has put in countless hours.  thanks guys

The snow was falling hard as we were moving them into their new home.

Milking inside that night, where it was dry and much warmer,  was so wonderful.  It has felt very luxurious {if that’s possible} after milking outside for several months.

We’ll probably have to wait until spring to get it all finished {and cute!}.

I wish this was still the scene out of my living room windows.  We lost all of our snow last week.   so sad    Now I have to start wishing again until it comes back!

There is still a give-a-way going on.  Click HERE and leave a comment with that post for a free custom charm!

November 28, 2011 - Posted by | farm animals, goats, Hobby~Farm Home life, my neck of the woods!

5 Comments »

  1. It is a very good looking goat barn. It will look even better when it is bright red. I like your website. We tried to put one together but I just didn’t know enough about it to get it up and working.

    Comment by Shirley Nunley | November 29, 2011 | Reply

  2. Um so I am thinking that since you didn’t have Goat duties you should have come over HERE to see us!!! Miss you and love you :)

    Comment by Jackie | November 29, 2011 | Reply

  3. What happened to you list of home businesses that you had on the right side of your website? I used to enjoy going to your friend with the “yellow house” and a beautiful song by Ackerbuilt would play “strangers on the shore” anyway I have missed the opportunity to visit your choice of wonderful home businesses….just sayin’ I love your creativity!!

    Comment by Kaye Miller | November 29, 2011 | Reply

  4. That is o.k. Elaine…I can understand how hard it would be to keep up the pace! Thanks for the reply…I really have enjoyed your “tinkerverve” for a very long time! I love your goats..I have had them myself in the past..a Nubein (Sp.?) and a pygmy goat..they were so much fun! Very playful!!

    Comment by Kaye Miller | November 29, 2011 | Reply

  5. You are so funny, Elaine. I look forward to reading your Tinker Virve, your writings become alive! Thank you for being you…you are loved :)

    Comment by Tanya | November 29, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

