Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Boho~style – crown making and picnicking…

I’ve been ‘talking up’ the Royal Lady Workshop and Summer Picnic with excitement and expectation for a while now.

And, taking into consideration that I will always be biased, I will say that it exceeded those expectations.

It was a beautiful day that involved amazing ladies, delectable food and glittery sensations.

With the use of that word ‘sensations‘ I’ll also say that it was a day that touched each of our senses in a fun and somewhat unexpected way.

There is always a lot of planning and preparation involved but something that is a favorite element is that the over-all outcome seems to exceed the ideas that are floating around in my head.

I had amazing {marvelous, wonderful and impressive} help.

Amber and Trisha showed up a day ahead of time to help ‘get things done‘…and get it all done, we did!

My daughter, Lauren and daughter-in-law, Jackie were here for some added help and moral support as well.

Heather prepared and served the food from her summer-fresh menu…it was splendid and grand!  Yum!

The crown-making workshop was another hi-light of the day.

The creativity that each lady displays makes me smile.  I often have gals who come even though they don’t really get that crafty bug that so many of us have and I enjoy watching as they create something so fun and even enjoy the process.

The remaining pictures were all taken by Trisha Love.  I love each one that she has taken.  She adds a beautiful touch to everything she does.

The next opportunity for a fantastic get-away, crafty-retreat-in-the-country is October 20-22.

August 1, 2011 Posted by | Art Retreat, Boho Workshop, my neck of the woods! | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers