Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Farm Chicks 2011

Hi Friends!

I’m here to share my own [somewhat limited] Farm Chick Experience.

it’s limited because i’m very attached to my booth…literally…although, i was very blessed to have my sister join me for the fun this year [thx. sis]

It truly was a great sale…better than ever!

♥loved the junk!

♥loved the people!

♥loved the sales!

I brought a little live chicken display that made it all the more fun! They are silkies…a ‘mom’ and her baby chick {farmchicks}. They were so, very CUTE!

I didn’t get a great picture of the full effect but they were contained w/in a rusty-wired skirt attached to a wire dress form.

…my favorite part?…the little cuties that would gather ’round!

I’m already looking forward to next year’s Farm Chick fun!

June 6, 2011 - Posted by | antique show, chickens, show sales, The Farm Chicks, vintage

8 Comments »

  1. Cute stuff as usual, Elaine! Luv the chicks, we had chickens for quite awhile…till I wanted my backyard back! :) We called them “The Ladies”, 2 were basic layers, & the other 2 were bantams. We loved the eggs, & they were really pets to my girls, but I think we’re all happier that they’re on a real farm now. :) Also, you’d love my lil Saturday Market here in McMinnville..it’s held yearlong in a restored barn..I’ll eventually take some of my stuff down there to sell, but in the meantime I get inspired everytime I see your posts!

    Comment by kristi | June 6, 2011 | Reply

  2. Oh I had such fun! Thanks for letting me hang out with you! Your booth was by FAR the best one there. (Wild Whimsy came in 2nd) :-)

    Comment by arlene | June 6, 2011 | Reply

  3. Hey Tinkerverve – Just following up from your comment @FRESH. Thanks for bringing that bike & those gorgeous chicks! Made me smile and my daughter was smitten;) That makes my heart full. Just perused your blog to find more of my fave things as well: beautiful grave stones etc etc. Thanks for sharing!
    Best & looking forward to next Farm Chicks!!!
    Carmen

    Comment by FRESH | June 7, 2011 | Reply

  4. Great pictures . . . .almost makes me want to be there. I think I’m better off where I am, but Dad and I are proud of what you are doing. He always wants to know the details.

    Comment by Dolly May | June 7, 2011 | Reply

  5. I loved your booth except the chickens I could do without. I’m probably the only one. I don’t know why, but it was hard for me to see them out of their habitat and in a noisy and overly crowded place.

    Comment by Annette | June 8, 2011 | Reply

  6. I just visited your Joy Ride post with the chickens…very cute.
    Sorry I missed you at Farm Chicks.
    Jana

    Comment by jana | June 11, 2011 | Reply

  7. Hi Elaine! Loved your little chicks…very sweet! We are trying to work the one day workshop into our calendar, I’ll let you know soon. I hope you got a little rest this past week, I got to have 2 whole days of rest! I’m a happier person when I’m rested ;) See you soon.

    xo Glad

    Comment by gladys hanning | June 12, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks, Gladys. It was a fun weekend. I hope that you can work it out to come on the July 30th…It’s really going to be a great day. I have an idea for Oliver’s charm. I’ll send you a note on FB.

      Comment by Elaine | June 12, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

