Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

French Crepes…YUM!

If you show up at my place for breakfast you can be pretty sure that you just might get a yummy breakfast.  

It truly is my favorite meal to make and eat!

My niece was pouring over the first issue of Where Women Create and wondered if we could make the crepes featured in the Elizabeth Maxson article.

I have looked at that a couple of times and thought that I should give them a try.  I’ve been making crepes for almost 30 years {a family favorite} but I’ve only ever used a crepe maker {the one that my sister got for a wedding gift}. :-)

I did make Elizabeth’s French Crepes this morning and {OH, MY!} they were just so good.  Honestly, they didn’t taste much different from the recipe I’ve been using but I really loved making them in a pan on the stove. 

They looked prettier {what can I say…you can just never go wrong with pretty things}!

Speaking of pretty things…my Mr. brought yellow roses home for Mother’s Day.

They have aged so gracefully and beautifully.

They really are on their way out but they’re just so beautiful that they make me smile.

May 17, 2011 - Posted by | in the kitchen

2 Comments »

  1. This is making me hungry!

    Comment by amberrose | May 17, 2011 | Reply

  2. We’ll have to try this for sure!

    Comment by Marcus | May 18, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

