Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Christmas Eve:~

Today is a quiet day in our home.  Our kids will start arriving tomorrow night and Sunday night which makes Christmas Day a little sad but knowing that they will all be home at the same time truly makes this mom’s heart happy!

Tomorrow will be filled with gaiety as most of my family will be here to celebrate.

In this picture our tree may look like a 16′ Charlie Brown Christmas tree but it is far more beautiful than the picture shows {especially at night time}.

I made this ornament for our kids to commemorate this special year with the wee~one growing {daily} …to make his debut in May!

May the Blessing that God sent to Earth touch your heart and your home.

December 24, 2010 - Posted by | Christmas, family, home life

3 Comments »

  1. Such beautiful photos, Elaine. Have a blessed time

    Comment by lakehouseliving | December 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. Elaine, Hope you and your Family have a Merry Christmas. I love the tree. I use to put up big ones but since its just me and Frank now we have smaller ones. Thanks for all my many charms this past year. And thanks for always being a great inspiration as I read your blog it always makes me happy and brings a smile. Pat

    Comment by PAT | December 24, 2010 | Reply

  3. We’re heading to my Nanny’s to exchange gifts, I am so proud and pleased to gift her with the lovely charm you created. thank you!
    Your tree is Beautiful! I have one of those flocked green candle holders, too. Yours are the only others I’ve seen. Ca-ute, they take me back to a simpler time.

    Merry Christmas to you and yours as we celebrate the birth of our Savior and many blessings on the new addition….: )

    Comment by Staci | December 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

