Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

So Thankful…

When I was young I thought the perfect Thanksgiving was one where there was snow on the ground.

I took for granted that it was the family I shared the day with that wrapped it up so beautifully and made it perfect.

I also took it for granted that good {homemade} food {especially dessert} was the glittery, organza ribbon that topped it all off.

As soon as I was away from home I realized that family and good food were the most important ingredients for that wonderful Thanksgiving Day celebration and snow was always a joyous added blessing.Today I’m thankful to have all of those elements come together.  Our plans for this day have changed daily over this past week.  With very low temps {as low as -7} and with my mom being very sick {for the past month} we have been flexible.  Instead of going across the mountains to be with family we’ll be here…actually, at my parent’s as my mom was just discharged from the hospital about 30 minutes ago.  We’ll pack everything up and join them…keeping it all simple and yummy and joyous!

I’m so thankful for God’s provision in life and love!

Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; His love endures forever. Psalm 107:1

November 25, 2010 Posted by | family, Thanksgiving | 2 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers