Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Boho ~ Crowns…

It seems that any time you pull together vintage papers, jewelry, miscellaneous finds and combine it with German Glass Glitter, the outcome shall indeed be glorious.

The crown workshop is often one where gals think, “I don’t know if I’ll be crazy about that workshop…what will I do with a silly, foofy crown???”

It generally turns into one of the favorite workshops.

Maybe it’s because I put Holly and Becky of All That Glitter in charge!  There aren’t two more capable gals. Not only do they REALLY love and know what they are doing but they add a bit of fun and elegance just by walking through the door.  {Ahhhh….}

Laying the foundational pieces…

The amount of creativity and imagination that runs through this class is nothing less than inspiring!

Susanne and Elaine are laughing it up…

It’s always so great to hear the interaction, conversations and laughter that go on as women create.

This crown, made by Stacy, was designed to be a Happy Birthday crown…it will make a regular appearance on those special occasions, possibly having some fun elements added here and there as the years go on…

Thank you, Becky and Holly, for adding a spark of glitter, elegance, inspiration and friendship!

October 24, 2010 - Posted by | Art Retreat, ArtRetreat.CampTwo

5 Comments »

  1. These crowns are magnificent! Everyone looks proud of their masterpieces, as well they should. So glad to hear you all had such a great time.

    Comment by Beth Evans-Ramos | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. This retreat was nothing less than, “PHENOMENAL”…… It was so much more than just an Art Retreat. Elaine Tolson was much more than just an instructor of all the great things we made, she was like an old friend, who made you feel totally at home. Her Mom and Cousin were also there. They did all the cooking, which you couldn’t have found at the best 5 Star Restaurant. Not only was the food incredible, but the presentation surpassed all!
    Thank you Susanne for telling me about this retreat, you are such a great friend, and I love you! Stacy, Debbie and Marilyn, what can I say about the three of you, I felt like I’ve known you for years and years. I couldn’t have asked to be with any more fun women. We shared more than crafts together, we shared parts of our lives, some were sad, but mostly they were happy times and fun times about each of us. We are calling ourselfs, “The BoHo Hit Team”. We plan on meeting once a year for our own BoHo Hit Team Retreat. I am really looking forward to staying in touch with my new, Best Girlfriends! I love you guys. Now on to the sleeping arrangements. These cabins had everything you needed to feel comfortable, and completly at home. Including a terrific dog, Cash, who reminded me of, “Old Yeller”, who walked with Sue and I back to our cabin every night, just to make sure we got there safley. This retreat made me feel like my life was renewed, so thank you everyone! I’m looking forward to the next one.
    Love you All, thanks for the Great weekend. Elaine Hicks

    Comment by Elaine Hicks | October 24, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh, Elaine…that just makes me get all teary! Thanks for those very sweet words. My heart has been truly warmed by this fantastic weekend. I can plan, prepare and make things the best I know how but the dynamics of the women involved can make or break it…this weekend, this special group of gals added just the perfect component to complete it all so well. Bless you, my friend * Elaine

      Comment by Elaine | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  3. I also had a great time, even though Judy & I were in the kitchen most of the time, I still really enjoyed being a part of the Boho Art Retreat. I even managed to make a lovely journal in between kitchen duties. It was so neat to listen to the 5 ladies who came as they got acquainted and throughout the 3 days shared their lives with one another. Truly a rich experience!!!! I am so proud of you, my daughter, and the wonderful gift of “creativity” you share with others. I love you!

    Comment by Dolly May | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hi Elaine,
    Holly and I had a wonderful time! It is so fun to see creative women come up with amazing crowns. The crowns turn out kind of like a snow flake none of them are the same.Thank you so much for including us. All of you ladies were a pleasure to work with.

    Comment by Becky Ellis | October 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

