Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

The perfect Day!

Yesterday’s sale at The Vintage Barn in Rathdrum, Idaho was grand!

It was a beautiful, HOT sunny day with a perfect assortment of vendors.  With live music and the scent of grilled hamburgers and hot dogs wafting in the air, the senses were made complete with the sounds of excited {women’s} voices and much laughter!

The day was perfect, as usual!

I’m mostly going to show a variety of pictures.  Most of the first ones are from my booth.  Later in the afternoon I was able to walk around with Miss A and I found myself taking a few random shots of things that made me smile!

Two sillies!

This girl {Becky} always makes me smile!…and she, along with her girl, Holly, come up with the most fabulous, glittery creations.  I read this post this week about their shop that just made me smile!

This is one of the first things that I made.  It manages to go to every show with me.  I may just retire it and keep it…I really love it!

July 11, 2010 - Posted by | antique show, booth design, show sales, The Vintage Barn Sale

6 Comments »

  1. SO SO SO SO FUN!!! What a great show! I’m glad I made the trip over. It was nice to sit, sweat and visit with you for a minute. 🙂

    Comment by Timi | July 11, 2010 | Reply

  2. A perfect day indeed!! I woulda been in Heaven on Earth I tell ya!!!
    I told my Hunny that we need to move to the northeast so I can play with all of that junk and go to the shows and meet you creative girls!!!

    The mailman brought my package from you yesterday and I LOVE my FarmGirl tote!!! Every little detail! The sweet flower..the tag..the burlap and bandana material oh just everything!!! I loved the way you wrapped it and all of the sweet little stamps on the envelope…love me some birdies so I felt like you stamped ’em just for me!! I took it to a Midsummer Festival and had to co-ordinate my outfit to match!!! Shoot I shoulda gotten a photo of me!! Too busy taking ’em of everyone else!! Everyone kept looking at it but were too shy to ask me where I got it from I guess. 🙂
    Anywy I am thrilled with it!!!
    Love the other ones you had at The Farm Chicks show too.
    ~ I would like to get more info on the Boho retreat!!!
    Blessings~

    Comment by sharron | July 11, 2010 | Reply

  3. Love the vintage PINK truck. I know you had fun because I smiled at every picture.

    Comment by Pat | July 11, 2010 | Reply

  4. Thank you Elaine, Your booth looked amazing! I had a blast and love the photos you took. Especially of PINKY!

    Comment by rrolane hopper | July 11, 2010 | Reply

  5. Cell phone talker;)

    Comment by amberrose | July 13, 2010 | Reply

  6. Hi Elaine,

    I was so glad to see you this week end! Your booth is always amazing. I think you had something on your lip. Thank you for the kind words. I guess we will see you at the TCC. YAA

    Comment by Becky | July 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment