Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Chick madness!

Amber gave a great little ‘shout out’ for the up and coming Art Retreat!

Every day I am getting more and more excited for this.  I would love to have YOU jump in too!

Check it out!!!

I’ve also been trying to work my way to my sewing machine.

It’s been a task but yesterday I finally got there and was able to make two aprons.

Both of them are so fun and different in their own way.

This one has 4 different white layers going on.  It is truly sweet and beautiful.

With this apron I put to use the beautiful, vintage feed sacks that I wrote about in this post.

It seemed appropriate to start this new push on apron making by using one of these bags because my first show for the season will be the Farm Chicks Show in Spokane Washington.

I think about my next season of shows nearly every day and it can make me a little crazy!

February 19, 2010 Posted by | antique show, aprons, chickens, vintage{y} apron | 5 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers