Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

give-a-way winner{s}

I love give-a-ways!

I love it when you win…

I really love it when I win…

…and, since I am the owner/operator of my very own little company, I love doing whatever I want!…so, I decided that I would make a little charm for everyone who entered their name in my give-a-way.

If I was PW, I surely wouldn’t be able to do this since she gets comments in the 100′s of thousands when she does a give-a-way and when I get that big…well, I doubt that I’ll get that big.

I hope that you’ve carved out your own little bit of enjoyment during this Super Bowl Sunday!

February 7, 2010 Posted by | give-a-way, soldered charms | 7 Comments

kitchen paint…

Often when I have gals shopping in my booth they will say, “I bet your house is decorated so fun!” I just look at them, smile and weakly nod my head…with one eyebrow slightly raised.

I live in a beautiful home but decorating it really hasn’t been a strong point of mine.

A couple of my struggles are:

1) the money that can be involved in redecorating

and

2) the fact that when I do it, it’s going to be that way for a while…it needs to be somewhat timeless because I’m not one of those gals who thrives on major decorating changes all the time

Therefore, it seems like I am just working at it all the time, never accomplishing anything very grand.

I’ve lived in this house (that my parent’s built 26+ yrs ago) for two years now and I’m finally feeling that now is the time to tackle some bigger projects.

A few months ago I painted my living room and a couple nights {yes~night! Who paints @ night?}, I painted my kitchen.

This picture really doesn’t do the paint color justice.  It’s far more obnoxious than it appears…but, there is a bigger picture going on in my head that hasn’t made it all the way to the walls of my kitchen.  I know, as I add a bit of this and that, the color will slip more and more into the background.

I love it when working on a project like this energize me.  I couldn’t sleep past 4:30 yesterday morning because I had this little valance idea {slightly pictured above} floating around in my head.  It took just a short while to see it make its way to the window.

I think that I may want a skirt to match ~ or, maybe an apron!  ;-)

winner{s} will be announced this afternoon!

February 7, 2010 Posted by | home life | 3 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers