Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

teaching an old gal….

New Tricks!!!!…

…a new passion?   …or just another glorious distraction from housework?

Yesterday I began my first painting class.

What a charge!

My work-in-progress doesn’t look too bad from a distance.  I tried to work on it a little when I got home but since I really don’t know what I’m doing {at all!}, I decided that I would wait until next week for the comfort and safety of my instructor to continue the necessary work in the foreground.

Here is the cute little vintage painting that I’m working from as my example…

Hey! Hey! ~ don’t forget to leave a comment here to be entered into a fabulous Valentine{y} give-a-way!  Do it right now…don’t delay!!!

February 5, 2010 - Posted by | art, painting lessons

3 Comments »

  1. I took painting classes for a couple of years and loved it…you are off to a great start.
    Jana

    Comment by Jana | February 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. What a charming little picture! You look like you’re doing a fine job to me, especially if you’ve only had one lesson.

    Comment by Staci | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  3. I wanted to become an artist when I was in high school but that didn’t happen. To help feed my creative side I took a calligraphy class last year.

    Comment by Nancy | February 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

