Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Valentines 101

Making Valentines will forever bring out the kid in me!

It ranks right up there with baking and assembling gingerbread houses and finger painting!

Oh, what glittery↔gooey↔shimmery fun!

When I was in school {just a few years back}, art class was my favorite!

So now, as I work with a variety of mediums, it turns into a joyful experience.

I had a day of ‘sickness’ this week.  The day after I began working on these Valentines.  It seemed the perfect remedy as I slowly began to heal and ease back into ‘normal’.

I laid out a variety of vintage: papers, pictures and wallpaper.  I added to that  fun words, glue, stamps, paint and inks.

I worked in layers accomplishing depth and texture as I went along.


I backed each Valentine with a piece of vintage wallpaper then iced each one with a shimmery edge of German glass glitter!

As I worked on these I was full of anticipation for the upcoming Art Retreat.

Tomorrow I will post pictures of the workshops that will be offered.   ♥ ;-)

January 29, 2010 - Posted by | collage, craftiness, Valentine's, vintage

5 Comments »

  1. those are so super cute!

    Comment by lissa | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. They are the most beautiful valentines I have ever seen!

    Comment by Cyndi | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. Love the Vintage Valentines. Elaine is a very talented woman. The vintage necklace on this site was designed by Elaine. It is beautiful. I am wearing to work tomorrow. So many people will be so jealous of it. She is also designing one for my sisters 58th Birthday. So be sure to check it out soon.

    Comment by Pat | January 31, 2010 | Reply

  4. such wonders I am seeing…

    Comment by Jennifer | February 4, 2010 | Reply

    • Ahhh…Thanks Jennifer – I always feel honored when you pop over and leave your sweet words with me. Be blessed, my friend Elaine >

      Comment by Elaine | February 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

