Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Blessed by warmth and friendship!

It was such a treat for me to spend part of my day with Serena and Celeste.

I have such admiration for both of these women.  They’ve carved out an amazing reputation for themselves, each one in their own industry.  Celeste as the owner of a fabulous (on every level) restaurant and Serena, as founder/operator of the nationally acclaimed The Farm Chicks.

It was truly an honor for me to have an opportunity to share my home, my life and some grown-up, girl conversation with them.

As I feel the warmth of the fire still burning in the fireplace I can honestly say that my heart is also warmed by the blessing of friendship.

Celeste is a gal who really knows how to give a girl a hug...she holds on like she might never let go! ;-) ~a good hug is like a good firm hand shake!

p.s. fresh, homemade pudding also warms my heart ~ it just might be my favorite food and it’s a wise thing that I rarely make it

January 7, 2010 Posted by | friends | 11 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers