Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Bartering goodness!

I love the idea of bartering.  I can’t say I do it very much but when there is an opportunity that benefits both parties involved then I’m ready to jump in.

Kristine asked if I would be interested in trading some of these beautiful feed sacks that are in such perfect condition for a couple of charms.  I said ‘sure’ and with a few more notes back and forth she had these in the mail…along with a couple of vintage Santa photos for me to ‘charm up’.

This charm is a picture of Kristine’s husband when he was a little guy.

I’ve been working with Post Office deadlines and have been forgetting to take shots of the custom charms before sending them on their way…I’m glad that I got this one.


December 16, 2009 - Posted by | custom charms, soldered charms

8 Comments »

  1. Super cute! I love bartering too!

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | December 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. Elaine, thank you so much! I just LOVE them both!! I will need to get another of the one of my mom, this is going to be a hard one to part with!!!

    Comment by Kristine Hanson | December 16, 2009 | Reply

    • You are welcome – I’m so glad that you like them! >

      Comment by Elaine | December 16, 2009 | Reply

  3. Great deal! I’m a fan of bartering, too. We trade fresh eggs for hair cuts, eyebrow waxing, canning jars and honey just to mention a few. It’s the way to go.

    My dear daddy left his earthly body this morning at 2:39 for his eternal home with Jesus. My heart hurts for me, but I rejoice for him. He’s having a heavenly hoorah time.

    Thank you for your prayers.

    oxo

    Comment by Judy | December 16, 2009 | Reply

  4. I love all of your charms! I’m trying to think of something I’d like to put in one myself. You may be hearing from me soon!

    Great barter, I love what you received on your end as well!

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | December 17, 2009 | Reply

    • I’d love to do a charm for you – just let me know! >

      Comment by Elaine | December 17, 2009 | Reply

  5. I love bartering, it is really an amazing invention. I am currently bartering on http://barterquest.com and totally love it.

    Comment by mlovergaard | December 17, 2009 | Reply

  6. [...] With this apron I put to use the beautiful, vintage feed sacks that I wrote about in this post. [...]

    Pingback by Chick madness! « Tinker Verve | February 19, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

