Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Two fun new aprons…

vintage{y}apronIt’s early, early (5:30) and I’m getting ready to leave for the little show that I’ve signed up to do today!

I love both of these aprons and they are going with me.

vintage{y}apron

They both have well-used carpenter’s aprons worked into them…

vintage{y}apron…they just add so much character!

vintage{y}apron

vintage{y}apronThis one is definitely a favorite!!!

November 7, 2009 - Posted by | aprons, bespoke design, sewing, Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. So creative. What a gift you have!

    Comment by VintageBethie | November 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. These left me smiling. I bet they will go over big in your show.

    Recently I bought a bag of lace and stuff at a yard sale. There was a well used carpenter’s apron mixed in it…never would I have thought of using it in an apron. You have the touch. The second is my favorite of the two. The red and black trims set it off perfectly. The fabrics are so retro…love, love, love them.

    Hope you show goes just as you want it to.

    oxo Judy

    Comment by Judy | November 7, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Elaine,
    Love, love, love, the new aprons. I recently got a well worn Carhartt (I think that is spelled right) it is green and brown full bib with some crazy ties, I thought it would be so cute dolled up. I certainly have more ideas than time… I imagine you can relate to that??
    Hope your show went well, mine was more fun than profitable, but sometimes that is okay!
    JOY

    Comment by Joy Bayer | November 7, 2009 | Reply

    • It sounds like our days were similar…and yes, I have way more ideas than time! :-) >

      Comment by Elaine | November 7, 2009 | Reply

  4. Many years ago your dad hauled lumber to Exchange Lumber Co. Interesting apron!

    Comment by Dolly May | November 7, 2009 | Reply

    • Maybe I should have kept it for sentimental reasons…it seems I can attach a sentimental reason to almost everything…oh well, it’s gone now and the gal who bought it was in love with it…just as it should be! >

      Comment by Elaine | November 7, 2009 | Reply

  5. Wow – all of your creations are amazing! I especially love these aprons – so unique and I bet they are also quite useful at your shows! Wish I lived closer so I could attend one :(
    Laura

    Comment by Laura | November 9, 2009 | Reply

  6. I also love the fabrics you used in your aprons. Very inspirational!

    Comment by Rosie McLain | November 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

