Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

domestic vintage

I love everything about being domestic…keeper of my home.

truth be told, most days I really stink @ it, but I still ♥♥♥ it…I never lose hope that I’ll get better  ;-)

vintage ironing board…and surely you know that I really, really love all things vintage ~ so, to combine the two makes my heart soar…

Just look @ this ironing board.  It’s so old and has been well-loved.

vintage ironing boardThere is layer upon layer…the original still intact…and the original red paint looks like new!

vintage ironing boardThis handle, which is on the underside, is for releasing the legs for folding and easy storage!

vintage ironing boardThe original pad has this fun, green tie that runs through it to offer the necessary tension.

vintage ironing boardI purchase it from an elderly gal {$1}…it belonged to her mother.

charming!

libby smith

Oh my!  How did these get here?

They are in my shopping cart as I write and they are giving me fits (not kidding, my stomach is twirling)!!!!  Should I or Shouldn’t I????  I’ve been holding onto my birthday $ since August for the perfect pair.  I may have found them.

all comments left during this month will enter your name into a drawing

October 22, 2009 - Posted by | just plain fun, sewing, soldered charms, Uncategorized, vintage

8 Comments »

  1. I love the ironing board! What a wonderful find!

    I say get the boots! You deserve them!

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | October 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. What a wonderful ironing board. I haven’t seen one like that in years. Great boots, too. I can see why they are prefect.

    Comment by Judy | October 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. What a fun ironing board! The shoes?…why wait, sounds like you have been very patient, BUY THEM!

    Comment by unexpected necessities | October 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. I love the boots. I haven’t been on here in weeks, life is crazy. Really like the pics of Chaps (I think that was the name). It looks like a fun place for lunch and the owner sounds like a wonderful woman. Lizzie looked great and loved the boot with the dress.

    I hope you have a great week.

    Comment by Maggie | October 23, 2009 | Reply

  5. Oh I soo hope you got those boots!!! They are FAB..
    And I was wondering why your heart was sore..I hope you did not strain it:)

    Comment by amberrose | October 23, 2009 | Reply

    • I did! -…a bit of a grammatical error there ~ thx. for the heads up! >

      Comment by Elaine | October 23, 2009 | Reply

  6. I LOVE THE BOOTS…
    You should so get them.

    Comment by Wendy | October 26, 2009 | Reply

    • I did! :-) hehe >

      Comment by Elaine | October 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

