Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Barn wood racks~

rack

I made these racks for my last show and sold them for $35.

As I finished them up I packed them away and I neglected to do a post on them so today I took pictures of the ones that I have left.

barn wood sign

The frames were made from re-reclaimed barn wood.  My friend/neighbor makes garden gates from old barn wood (w/our tough winter we had a few barns in our community collapse).  I took his leftovers and made these frames (w/the help of my friend, Diane).

collage art in soldered frame

Each frame includes  a piece of original collage art that has been topped with a 2″x8″ bevel glass and then enclosed with a soldered frame.

collage art in soldered frame

collage art in soldered frame

collage art in soldered frame~.Θ.~

It was fun to see one of my aprons in this post yesterday.   Joy bought two aprons from me @ the Farm Chicks show.  Sweet, sweet gal.  I have been looking for my post where I originally wrote about it but when I couldn’t find it, it dawned on me that I never wrote one because I didn’t finish the apron.  This was one of the items that I put finishing touches on the night before the show.

June 24, 2009 - Posted by | art, bespoke design, collage, new creations, solder, vintage

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

