Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday Inspiration!

purityI recently took this picture of the snow just above my house.  At that time I thought, “How pure and untouched”.

In my own life, how I long to be so pure, and untouched by this world.  It has so much to offer, so much of it, often the parts that appear the most appealing, threatens to snip away at that purity until there remains  the potential of an open, weeping wound.  Sounds a bit dramatic, but so easily attainable with so little effort.  Really, it’s the effect of sin on our lives.  I have choices to make each and every day.

“Lord, I give this day to You!  Make my heart white as snow with Your cleansing power”.

February 22, 2009 - Posted by | faith, Sunday Inspiration!, the view from my place

4 Comments »

  1. That is a lovely photo of snow. It captures the sparkling clean of a fresh snowfall perfectly! Thank you for the inspiration thought, too! God bless you! :)

    Comment by tattingchic | February 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. This is one of my favorite verses ever! and I love the picture!, I haven’t seen snow for 37 years :)!
    Hugs
    Jen

    Comment by Jen | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. Elaine how I wish you could come but you have the faith part wrapped up!!! xoxo :)

    Comment by Jennifer | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  4. Love this! Thank you for sharing!

    Comment by Angie G | February 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

