Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Moving right along and still having fun…

Miss Charming!

I added rice lights under her skirt – it’s very fun and it can be seen inside the booth too.  I don’t think that Miss Charming will be noticed by many though, because she is so high.  My sweet-16-girl is quite impressed with the whole thing and thinks that our living room has the makings of a boutique.

I also added some fun stuff around her neck, but again, it really won’t be noticed.  ;-)

Miss Charming close-up

..and close-ups of my ‘cherry’ work ~

cherries

cherries

One of the things that I’ve enjoyed about this whole project is that I have had almost everything on hand to make it- I’ve purchase very little….add’l b&w fabric, thread, rick rack, a few shears (the inside is layered with vintage shears in a variety of sizes and textures, in shades of white~ I’ve used 20 and could use at least 4 more).  Otherwise I had what I needed.

~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~

We’ve been having a lot of fog here with freezing temps – that combo makes the trees gorgeous!

trees w/ ice fog

trees with ice fog

trees with ice fog

January 17, 2009 - Posted by | booth design, the view from my place

4 Comments »

  1. Hey early bird blogging lady!!

    I Love it all :)

    Comment by Lauren | January 17, 2009 | Reply

  2. This is truly amazing….

    Comment by Arlene | January 17, 2009 | Reply

  3. Your booth is going to look so amazing.

    Comment by Maggie | January 18, 2009 | Reply

  4. ugggh.. LOVE the booth.
    But Im really wanting to know what happened to the sunday inspiration??? Ive been checking all day… and Im really bummed I did not get my inspiration this Sunday!!!

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | January 18, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

