Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Post #200 & a give-a-way! Yay!!

Here’s a new, fun {thing} I want to make to have for sale at the shows I do this summer.  It is inspired by a couple of things.

  1. When I moved to the hills this year, I decided that every trip to town needed to count.  I had to come up with a way to keep lists going so that when I ‘went’ I was ready.  I came up with this idea that has worked really well for me.for all my lists
  2. I made children’s chore charts about 15+ years ago and I have quite a few of the wood boards left.  I really wanted to dump them when I moved but I just couldn’t.  They’ve just been sitting there challenging me to try to come up with a fun & functional use for them, so I combined my #1 idea with my #2 problem and came up with this.list

    for all your lists

    I picked up these clothspins @ a recent estate sale. They couldn't believe anyone would even want them. :-) I love how they have been well used & loved. I'll also use them on my own clothes line this year~It's hard to find good clothespins anymore.

a label I made for the back

a label I made for the back

OK…so this brings me to an important item I need to mention.  Because this is my 200th post I really want to do a give-a-way and it only makes sense to give this fun, organizational board away to someone who could use a little help with some New Year’s organization.  Does that speak to anyone???? Just leave a comment and in a couple of days I’ll draw a name for a WINNER.  Besides, I love to read each and every comment and a give-a-way seems to drag a few more of you out of the woodwork cyber-space.

I’ll also show-off a few of the soldered items that went out today:

soldered custom charms & Christmas ornaments

January 2, 2009 Posted by | blogging, collage, custom, custom charms, give-a-way, new creations, soldered charms | 11 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers