Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

the day after….

as of just a little bit ago, everyone is gone but my little family.  We had a great time together – mom,dad,4kids,grandkids,nieces,nephews,cousins…1boyfriend,1girlfriend…5dogs…cat…-  during our breakfast this morning, it began to snow.  It looks like this might be our first real snow of the season.

1st snow1st snow

Eli's escapeOur cat, Eli, managed to escape the chaos.  I have fabric scraps stored in the flour sifter of my hoosier.  He likes his new-found comfy spot.  I guess I need to slide the glass door back into it’s spot.  Cat hair and fabric does NOT go well together!

November 28, 2008 - Posted by | home life

2 Comments »

  1. Hi there!

    It’s me, hope you got my email about the charms I would like to buy… I love the pics of the snow, they are gorgeous, it looks like a fairyland! And I had to laugh at the picture of your cat, why do cats always want to sleep with your fabric??! It’s like they know it will annoy you LOL! Hope to hear from you soon about the charms, I know it is your Thanksgiving holidays over there so don’t want to be a pest – when you have time!! Take care Tinker!
    Jenny

    Comment by jenny | November 29, 2008 | Reply

  2. This is just absolutely too cute! He looks almost like his nose is a bit out-of-joint because of all the goings-on in your house! LOL! They are such creatures of habit! ;-)

    Diane

    Comment by Diane | December 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

