Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Thanksgiving Eve Eve

…and I’m getting that feeling in my gut.  There is always more to do than will get done…make sense to you?  So I’m going to make this a quick one…

the menu is set

the menu is set

this is what I'm working with for table coverings

this is what I'm working with for table colverings

I'm working on 5 of these for custom orders - I call it a Doodle Box and I'll explain my little story behind these in a later post - this is the front and it will be personalized...oh, and I still need to add a charm

This is the front of a Doodle Box - I'm working on 5 of these for custom orders - I'll explain the story behind these in a later post. I need to personalize this and add a personalized charm.

and here's the back - this board on the back slides out to the box opens up for storage

and here is the back - this board slides out to open the box up for storage - there's a white board on the other side.

I’ve got more to post but it will have to wait until tomorrow.  Oh, tomorrow…my kids come.  Yeah!  Why does that thought always make me teary???

November 25, 2008 - Posted by | autumn decor, doodle box, glorious fabric, home life, Thanksgiving

4 Comments »

  1. I want to eat at your house! Oh, how yummy your menu looks! I have so much to do and am taking a short break after cleaning bathrooms. I would be so much further along if I didn’t have to do all these mundane chores! But that being said, it is my favorite day of all. Happy Thanksgiving dear friend. Enjoy your kids and don’t allow the enemy to rob you of your joy as your struggle to complete the “to do” list.

    Comment by Cyndi Anderson | November 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. Are U making ALL those pies? !!!!!
    I hope you are making Peanut Butter Pie when I come for Christmas.. although I would rather have Espresso Chocolate Cream instead! :) ha!
    Love the “doodle box”… so cute!
    Have a lovely time with all your kids home… You are one lucky lady!
    Loves!
    La~Te~Da

    Comment by La~Te~Da | November 25, 2008 | Reply

  3. YUM, YUM!! Enjoy every bite and every minute with those precious kids of yours! Give them all our love! Happiest of Thanksgivings to you! Much love, ~Jodi

    Comment by Jodi | November 25, 2008 | Reply

  4. Oh me too! When the kids come home….it’s the best! We are cooking today so we can just enjoy their company for the next 2 days! :-)

    Love your menu board and can’t wait to see what you are going to do with the other one. :-)

    Diane

    Comment by Diane | November 26, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

