Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday Inspiration! + give away~

I’m doing my Sunday Inspiration post a little early because I decided to do a random give-away!

joy \ˈjȯi\noun ~13th century
1 a: the emotion evoked by well-being, success, or good fortune or by the prospect of possessing what one desires : delight b: the expression or exhibition of such emotion : gaiety2: a state of happiness or felicity : bliss3: a source or cause of delight

Those are all such great words.  I love the word joy – it’s a word that absolutely and completely makes me smile.  We’ve all experienced joy before and I believe that if you KNOW the Lord and have a relationship with Him, then you have the opportunity to experience joy like none other…the kind that runs deep, that fills each and everyday with an extra dose of goodness.  It’s the type of joy that is present even during your most difficult and darkest days…the kind that doesn’t make sense in our own understanding.  It’s God gift to us ~ to help us through those difficult times and to enhance our best days.

I've got the joy, joy, joy ~ down in my heart!

I've got the joy, joy, joy, joy ~ down in my heart!

This soldered charm measures 1″ square, and was made with vintage sheet music and a cardboard circle (actually this is also vintage, it’s a Winchester wad for reloading…Mr T was throwing it in the garbage) that has been stamped with JOY!
To enter my give-a-way, I want you to leave a 1-word comment…just one word!..a word that is your favorite or one of your favorites.
If you’ve never left a comment before…now’s the time!…it’s just one word!  I’ll choose a winner on Monday morning.  good luck!
*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

Psalm 19:8 The precepts of the LORD are right, giving joy to the heart. The commands of the LORD are radiant, giving light to the eyes.

Psalm 28:7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.

November 22, 2008 Posted by | faith, give-a-way, soldered charms, Sunday Inspiration!, vintage | 9 Comments

My new apron!

Here’s how my new apron idea turned out.

I used all vintage or thrifted items except the waist band and ties.  There I used some Amy Butler fabric, which I felt tied it all together (pun intended) :-)

apron

I'm so glad that we've finally found a way to use our Bowflex! Miss LizaJane is so pretty hanging from it.

apron

this close-up shows the fun texture and contrast in the fabrics

img_1708

this hand-embroidered linen is now being used as pocket, which has been lined and divided down the middle

This is quite possibly one of the cutest aprons that I’ve made ~ however…its looks like crud on me – so, I’m hoping that it will at least look good on a thin person (some day that will be me!) :)

I’m thinking about entering this into a contest over here.  It’s a contest where you can only use things out of your fabric stash.

Can I show just one more pic?

purple apron

the white background fabric is from a linen tablecloth

November 22, 2008 Posted by | sewing, vintage, vintage{y} apron | 1 Comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers