Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Thanks for Celebrating with Me

I had such a great party day yesterday.  I got dressed up (which around here can mean just about anything) and cranked up the 40’s music.  Every little bit I would check and see who stopped by for a visit.  Then, in the afternoon I had some cake and ice cream.  Such a wonderful day and I appreciate you joining me.  I had so many fun and uplifting comments and I had my highest # of views yesterday.  Thank you for joining in the celebration.  I think that I’m going to keep blogging …and I think that more of you need to stay out of the closet and keep those comments coming!  ;o)

Oh, yes…who gets the gift?…

Kristine Hanson
Kristine Hanson

Congrats Kristine!

I fooled around a bit in my sewing area when I was suppose to be organizing it.

and, here is…

LibbyLeighs Spirit Week
LibbyLeigh’s Spirit Week

There was at least one request last week to see her Where’s Waldo hat.  The red/white striped one here doesn’t show up great ~ it is a bit long and hangs down in back w/a white pom pom on it.  She doesn’t have her black horn-rimmed glasses on though.

October 31, 2008 Posted by | blogging, family, home life, sewing, Thank You! | 8 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers