Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I sent off my Swappy Ladies gift…

…and it’s been received on the other end by Leslie the JunkGirl – so I’m going to post my pics, then when I receive hers I will be sure to post those.   The rules to this swap were: to repurpose one item and send an item that is autumn-inspired.

the front of this box is embellished with a piece of map to remind Leslie where she is from :-) and it has a charm made with a bottle cap

silver platter painted with chalkboard paint - w/added artists drawing! ;-)

silver platter painted with chalkboard paint - w/added 'artists' drawing! ;-)

This charm is made with a snippet of map & a hi-light from Leslies home town (city) & a small license plate charm hanging from that

This charm is made with a snippet of map which has been hi-lighted with Leslie's home town (city) & a small license plate charm hanging from that

side 2 of the map charm - made with a 1 bevel glass

side 2 of the map charm - made with a 1" bevel glass & vintage wallpaper

a large L from a license plate

a large 'L' from a license plate

I added this at the end when I found out Leslie like Parisian goods - the charm says flowergirl in French on the other side

I added this at the end when I found out Leslie likes Parisian goods - the charm says flowergirl in French on the other side

This was loads of fun to exchange with Leslie and I know that the best is yet to come…… :-)

Yesterday I did garden clean-up all day (w/a bit of help from Mr T).  It’s a lot easier to do this I’m sure when the ground isn’t already frozen but we muddled our way through.  I got some garlic planted which I’m very excited about and when Mr T was picking apples he found a nest and asked me if I wanted it.  Of course, I’ll add it to the pile.  Well, it had the most perfect robin’s egg in it.  I’ll try to get a pic sent tomorrow.  It was a thrill (& a little sad).

I made this no-peel apple cake over the weekend and it was oh-my-goodness-good.  That link also takes you to a blog that is wonderful to follow and very inspiring in regards to entertaining.

I am coming up on my 1st year of blogging.  Anyone who leaves a comment on October 30th will be entered into a drawing for something delightfully…mmmm….DELIGHTFUL!

October 28, 2008 Posted by | blogging, custom, garden, in the kitchen, license plate charms, soldered charms, swap | 2 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers