Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Hey friends!

I just found out yesterday that my best friend from h.s. has a brain tumor.  She called having found out the day before – understandably she was very distraught.  For those of you who believe in prayer, would you please pray for Joan.  She flies to Seattle to consult with a neuro-surgeon on Monday.  Thank you so much!…she just needs a special touch from God right now~along with her family.

~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~

Thank you Diane for giving me this Kreativ Blogger Award.  It’s too kind of you.   It does come with some instructions which I thing I’m going to ignore tonight (sorry).

I’ve been working on some fun stuff ~ an Autumn banner, a custom baby bracelet and my package for the Swappy Ladies gift exchange… ~ I just can’t post pics yet.

I went to the big city today.  My sweet friend sent me a link a while back with a note saying that I really needed to check out this blog.  I did!…and when I realized that she had a store that was fairly local, I’ve been anxious to check it out.  That was part of my plan today.  As it turned out, I only had about 15 minutes :-( but it was great to meet Carrie at  The Top Stitch.  A delightful gal, running a delightful shop.  I’ll be planning to go back when I can spend more time.

I bought this great ‘t’ today!…looks really HOT on me!  ;-) …btw, if I wanted to, I could give myself the same Farah look that’s in the above picture.  I’d probably need a bit more product that I used in those days though.

Go Sarah!

Go Sarah!...oh ya, McCain too.

October 23, 2008 - Posted by | news from home

3 Comments »

  1. Joan will be in my prayers. I know you are concerned and she’s fortunate to have you for a friend. I love the pictures of the Hunters church.

    And Sarah Power all the way!!! We love Sarah!

    Have a wonderful evening, creative sister!

    Comment by Arlene | October 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. I’m praying for Joan, peace, strength, tranquility, grace and never ending love for Joan, her family and friends.

    Comment by Carrie | October 24, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hey Elaine! Love that Farrah hairstyle…way to go. Will pray for your friend Joan when I think of you.

    Comment by Scott | October 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

