Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday Inspiration!

How often do you peruse {\pə-ˈrüz\to read over in an attentive or leisurely manner} your way through blogland looking for snippets of inspiration?  I do it a little here and there hoping to find that one that smacks! me with excitement.  It’s easy to get frustrated there because it can be such a time waster and we all know that this is NOT OK!  We must be productive with out time. I stumbled across a blog yesterday that will be a new fav: the Feathered Nest.  I found there, such a great variety from free tutorials to tutorials that can be purchased.  She has some wonderful crafting ideas that have even been published in Somerset Studio which is another personal fav.  Another attraction is that she offers many free vintage images that you can snag, with her permission, and use in your own artwork.  What a great idea.  This was a worthwhile visit for me and it made me, once again, look through some of my old stuff to see what wonderful things I had in my own personal stash.  It seems that each time I look through those old, wonderful books, there is so much there that takes my breath away, even the ever-so-fragile pages.

I first wanted to find something that I could use for a bit of Sunday Inspiration!  This comes from a second grade reader from 1883.  Second grade was a long time ago for me…this is a perfect reminder.

I’m adding this next picture for my sweet girl who I miss so much!…she loves umbrellas.

It comes from a very old copy (can’t find the date) of Stevenson’s – A Child’s Garden of Verses

Feel free to borrow these images if you want to use them in your artwork.  Hopefully this will work for you.

Have a very blessed Sunday!

October 12, 2008 Posted by | free vintage images, Sunday Inspiration!, vintage | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers