Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Bloom Together~Wallflower

Here’s a new Wallflower

Wallflower~Bloom Together

I was working on a big Wallflower project yesterday. It was my main focus of the day and I was planning to blog them before the day was out. (ya right!) So many distractions. I finally finished this one by 9:30 only to have the pics turns out bad because it was too dark outside. ;-( I’m such an over-achiever at times. I would love to have a new post everyday. Oh well, today is a new day and I will finish them all.

This Wallflower is made with a 3×5 bevel glass and accented with a 7/8″ x 2″ bevel charm then finished with a 100% lead free soldered edge.

***Many thanks to Linda who helped me clean up my side margin. I wanted to add “my stores’ and with her help I was able to figure that out…and more. ***Also, thanks to Teresa who posted a link to my blog. I’ve had lots of visitors show up through her site.

Keep in mind that I love comments!

charm on Bloom Together

p.s. It has only taken me 8 months to post some charms on etsy, but I finally did at the encouragement of Amy who I met at last weekend’s show (she makes a lot of fun stuff mixing old and new) and within 2 hours I had made a sale. YIPPEE!

July 8, 2008 Posted by | collage, soldered charms, Wallflower | 3 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers