Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Candelabra Project #101



I purchased a fun candelabra for $10 this week. My hubby took it to the car in two parts and laid it on his car seat only to realize later that it leaked out rusty water, leaving a horrible orange spot. Oh boy, I felt so bad, but got it cleaned up pretty well,

After applying to the candelabra, a can of black spray paint, tube of glitter, a few custom charms and a prism, I think that the finished project is loads of fun. Hopefully someone else will too!

each 2-sided soldered charm was made by encasing in bevel glass: tiny velvet flowers, homemade vintage lace, vintage wallpaper, and words from books

Yesterday, while going to garage sales with my dear hubby, we talked about how I should buy things that didn’t require so much work. I kind of agreed but I tried to explain to him that the process of transforming a ‘found’ item is what makes all of this so thrilling (and quite stimulating). I look at the things that I buy with a vision.

Will I get paid for the time I put into this? Absolutely not! But I had a smile on my face the whole time I was working on it. Sometimes we don’t get reimbursed monetarily for the little bursts of joy we get to experience.

I’m heading back for more joy!

June 21, 2008 - Posted by | collage, just plain fun, soldered charms, vintage

1 Comment »

  1. this is a very fun project..too cute

    Comment by Amber Rose | June 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

