Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Happy Father’s Day!

I am one very blessed girl.  I have the best husband that any girl could have.  He loves me {nearly} unconditionally (I push the limits at times and I’m sorry!)  Taking words from his own sermon today, he mentioned that a father needs to provide, protect and encourage.  He provides in a way that I know I will never have to worry about anything.  He certainly is a protector  (I wouldn’t want to be the person who tried sneaking up on us at night).  He also has become such a great encourager, especially with these newest business ideas that I’ve had.  He loves to love and take care of me and, I’ll be honest, what more could a gal want?  He also loves his kids deeply.  He desires to see them succeed in life and tries to do his best to help them with that.  He certainly is my best friend!

This girl has also been blessed by a great dad.  He is such a hard worker and great provider.  I adore him and I love living next door to him now so I can spend more time with him.  In some ways I want to be just like him when I grow up!  {Secretly, I think he’s my biggest fan!}  ;-)

These are my two favorite guys, and I love them both lots.  Actually, I really have three favorites!    Here’s my guy Andrew!…he’ll be a father some day!

June 15, 2008 Posted by | family, home life | Leave a comment

Glamour Girl Turns 30!



My sweet 16-yr-old has a tendency to talk about a variety of girls from the same school and refer to them as ‘best friend’. That’s always kind of bugged me because ‘best’ has a singular meaning to me. I have always felt blessed by many ‘best friends’ but I would justify it by saying, “she is my best friend from Alaska” or “she is my best friend from high school”… Well over the years I’ve come to learn from that sweet-16-girl that we can never have too many ‘best friends’. Now, in order to fit into that role though she can’t be too high maintenance and it seems that those types always add a certain positive dimension to my life. Well, this birthday gal has definitely fit nicely into the ‘best friend’ category in my world (although she is little high maintenance). ;-) She is such a fun one to be around and she always makes me laugh. Her creativity runs deep, each time I leave her house I feel new inspiration. She is an outstanding homemaker (this includes decorator) and mom to 3 beautiful kids. She will do absolutely anything for me. And making cupcakes is always more fun in her kitchen. Sometimes she is referred to as ‘the Dish’ which, of course, has it’s own story…part of that being that it goes so well with Trish.
This sweet “wallflower”, a soldered collage wall hanging, was made just for her and it has many fun little things added that make it personal for her.  It’s called the A B C D E of the well-dressed girl, and it came out of a 1935 Home-Ec text book.    fun stuff!

Happy Birthday sweet Trish!

Tomorrow I will be drawing a name for the give-away. There is still time to enter by leaving a comment on yesterday’s blog but the competition is running stiff! :-) Have a great Sunday!

June 15, 2008 Posted by | collage, ephemera, friends, life, mixed media, solder, vintage | 2 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers